Jump to content

EMEL

EMEL - Energy management in metropolitan emobility charging systems

Fast facts

  • Organizational unit

  • Funding source

    Federal Ministry for Education and Research

  • Funding program

    Programm FH-Impuls

  • End of term

About the project

The intensive use of electric mobility in metropolitan regions faces the same dilemma as electric mobility in general: A widespread charging infrastructure is needed to stimulate the increased use of electric vehicles and vice versa. On the one hand, this requires a possibly uniform and efficient interface for various charging scenarios between the charging point and the vehicle– extensive research, development and standardization activities have been carried out to this effect, leading to market-ready product concepts. On the other hand, the integration of the charging point respectively the charging infrastructure into sustainable energy systems are key factors, namely in the area of Smart Home, Smart Grid and Smart Factory. In the future, small energy producers want to use their electricity from volatile renewable energy sources for their own consumption for mobility purposes as well as to offer it in a market. The necessary structural changes must be designed in a technical and regulatory manner. The objective of EMEL is to develop market-oriented system solutions for this sector based on 
relevant preparations.

Research and standardization for the integration of charging infrastructures into Smart Home concepts (personal energy usage), into the Smart Grid (Vehicle2Grid) and into a Smart Factory (Industry 4.0) are at an advanced stage, especially on the level of the execution system respectively the lower layer of the Operator Controller Module (OCM) and will be implemented into products. Moreover, the connection in the information layer (reflector operator in the OCM) via the Internet of Things (IoT) with its solutions must be added, such as for billing or authentication. The integration of planning, simulation and optimization servi-ces on the level of the target system (cognitive operator in OCM) forms the basis of the energy management system. 

According to the National Platform for Electromobility (NPE), the system integration on all levels and of individual components is the most important driver for the market success of electromobility during the 2017-2020 period.

In the course of the described project, the technical prerequisites for the integration of modularly designed charging points for electromobility into a heterogeneous metropolitan energy generation and charging infrastructure will therefore be defined and developed.

In the course of the described project, a system solution for the integration of charging points or charging infrastructures into metropolitan energy management systems will be developed and prototypically implemented. Therefore, three relevant scenarios will be addressed:

  • Connection vehicle - charging point - Smart Home (e.g. own consumption)
  • Connection vehicle - charging point - Smart Grid (e.g. vehicle2grid)
  • Connection vehicle - charging point - Smart Factory (operational energy management)

Besides using relevant interfaces and standards on the respective power grid level (e.g. smart meters), the use of the IoT with its solutions, e.g. in the area of authentication and billing, is primarily being planned. The partitioning of functionality on the levels of the OCM and the connection to the IoT (e.g. in the Eclipse project RISE V2G) is the innovative core being addressed by EMEL. Providing interfaces for power management services on the top level of the OCM makes the system intelligent.

Funded by

Federal Ministry for Education and Research

Funding-ID

13FH0I31IA

Cooperation / project partners

  • Allego GmbH
  • CP contech electronic GmbH

Contact & Team

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität der Webseite zu gewährleisten und statistische Daten zu erheben. Sie können der statistischen Erhebung über die Datenschutzeinstellungen widersprechen (Opt-Out).

Einstellungen(Opens in a new tab)

Inhalt anspringen

EMEL

EMEL – Energiemanagement in metropolitanen eMobility-Ladeinfrastrukturen

Schnelle Fakten

Über das Projekt

Die umfangreiche Nutzung der Elektromobilität in Metropolregionen steht vor dem gleichen Dilemma wie die Elektromobilität generell: es bedarf einer ausgebauten Lade-infrastruktur, um eine stärkere Nutzung von Elektrofahrzeugen zu stimulieren und umgekehrt. Dazu ist zum einen eine möglichst einheitliche und für verschiedene Ladeszenarien leistungsfähige Schnittstelle zwischen Lade-punkt und Fahrzeug notwendig – hier sind umfangreiche Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Standardisierungsaktivitäten durchgeführt worden, die zu marktreifen Produktkonzepten führen. Der andere Schlüsselfaktor ist die Integration des Ladepunkts bzw. der Ladeinfrastruktur in nachhaltige Energiesysteme, namentlich im Bereich Smart Home, Smart Grid und Smart Factory. Kleine Energieerzeuger wollen zukünftig ihren Strom aus volatilen erneuerbaren Energien zum Eigenverbrauch sowohl für Mobilitätszwecke nutzen als auch auf einem Markt anbieten. Die hierfür notwendigen Strukturveränderungen müssen technisch und regulatorisch gestaltet werden. Demonstrierbare marktnahe Systemlösungen auf Basis der entsprechenden Vorarbeiten für diesen Bereich zu entwickeln ist das Ziel von EMEL.

Die Forschung und Standardisierung zur Einbindung von Ladeinfrastrukturen in Smart Home Konzepte (Eigenstromnutzung), in das Smart Grid (Vehicle2Grid) und in eine Smart Factory (Industrie 4.0) ist vor allem auf der Ebene des Ausführungssystems bzw. des unteren Layers des Operator-Controller-Modules (OCM) weit fortgeschritten und wird in Produkte integriert. Hinzukommen muss die Anbindung in der Informationsschicht (reflektorischer Operator im OCM) über das Internet-of-Things (IoT) mit seinen Lösungen, wie z.B. zur Abrechnung oder Authentifizierung. Die Anbindung von Planungs-, Simulations- und Optimierungs-Services auf der Ebene des Zielsetzungssystems (kognitiver Operator im OCM) bildet die Basis des Energiemanagementsystems. 
Die Systemintegration über die Ebenen und in die einzelnen Komponenten ist nach Ansicht der Nationalen Plattform Elektromobilität (NPE) für die Phase 2017-2020 der wichtigste Treiber für einen Markterfolg der Elektromobilität.     

Im Zuge des beschriebenen Projekts werden daher die technischen Voraussetzungen zur Einbindung modular aufgebauter Ladepunkte für Elektromobilität in eine heterogene metropolitane Energieerzeugungs- und Ladeinfrastruktur definiert und entwickelt.

Im Zuge des beschriebenen Projekts wird eine Systemlösung für die Einbindung von Ladepunkten bzw. Ladeinfrastrukturen in metropolitane Energiemanagementsysteme erarbeitet und prototypisch implementiert. Dabei werden drei relevante Szenarien adressiert:

  • Anbindung Fahrzeug - Ladepunkt - Smart Home (u.a. Eigenstromnutzung)
  • Anbindung Fahrzeug - Ladepunkt - Smart Grid (u.a. vehicle2grid)
  • Anbindung Fahrzeug - Ladepunkt - Smart Factory (betriebliches Energiemanagement)

Neben der Nutzung der entsprechenden Schnittstellen und Standards auf der jeweiligen Stromnetzebene (z.B. Smart Meter) ist vor allem auch die Nutzung des IoTs mit seinen Lösungen, z.B. im Bereich Authentifizierung und Payment, geplant. Die Partitionierung der Funktionalität auf die Ebenen des OCM und die Verbindung mit dem IoT (z.B. im Eclipse Projekt RISE V2G) ist der innovative Kern, welcher von EMEL adressiert wird. Die Bereitstellung von Schnittstellen für Energiemanagementservices auf der obersten Ebene des OCM macht das System intelligent.  

Fördergeber

Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)

Funding-ID

13FH0I31IA

Kooperations-/Projektpartner

  • Allego GmbH
  • CP contech electronic GmbH

Kontakt & Team

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität der Webseite zu gewährleisten und statistische Daten zu erheben. Sie können der statistischen Erhebung über die Datenschutzeinstellungen widersprechen (Opt-Out).

Einstellungen (Öffnet in einem neuen Tab)